Introduction to University

Shenyang University of Chemical Technology (SYUCT) is located at the National Shenyang Economical & Technological Development Zone. Characterized by chemical industry,SYUCT has developed into a multi-disciplinary university with its focus on engineering disciplines. SYUCT has disciplines covering diverse fields such as engineering, science, management, economics, humanities, law, education, medicine and art.


SYUCT is the first batch of bachelor's degree granting authority in China. It was founded in 1952 ,elevated to an undergraduate college and named Shenyang Institute of Chemical Technology in 1958, changed its name to Liaoning University of Science and Technology in 1960, and then changed back to Shenyang Institute of Chemical Technology in 1962. In 2010, it was renamed Shenyang University of Chemical Technology.


SYUCT covers an area of almost 100 ha.. The campus blending academy, gardens and arts into one, is one of the most beautiful campuses in Liaoning Province of China.


SYUCT currently offers 57 undergraduate programs, 13 primary and 53 secondary postgraduate programs. It has 14,000 full-time students and more than 900 teachers including 400 professors and associate professors. SYUCT owns 2 national centers of experimental teaching and more than 20 provincial key disciplines, lab and centers.


University Website: http://grs.syuct.edu.cn/index.html


Back to Hall
Enquiry Questionnaire