Introduction to University

Communication University of Zhejiang, also known as Zhejiang University of Media and Communications (ZUMC), is a public national university in Hangzhou, China. 


Communication University of Zhejiang, jointly established and jointly administered by the State Administration of Radio, Film & Television and People’s Government of Zhejiang Province, is a higher learning institution that trains personnel in radio, film and other forms of media. Currently there are two main bases in China training personnel in radio, film and other forms of media, and there has been the saying “Communication University of China in the north, Communication University of Zhejiang in the south”. Since its establishment, CUZ has made great contributions in training a large number of professionals for TV stations and radio stations at the state, provincial, autonomous region, city and county level as well as other film and television production units.  


CUZ currently has 2 teaching departments, i.e., Department of Social Sciences and Humanities and Department of Physical Education, and 9 colleges, i.e., School of Journalism and Cultural Communication, School of Film & Television Art, School of Electronics and Information Engineering, School of Animation, School of Announcing & Anchoring Art, School of Management, School of International Cultures & Communication, School of Music, School of Continuing Education. It has 28 undergraduate programs including Radio and Television Journalism, Announcing and Anchoring Art, Radio and Television Directing, Radio and Television Engineering, etc. and a number of programs for students at the junior college level. With the approval of the Education Department of Zhejiang Province, CUZ started a “3+2” program of upgrading graduates from junior colleges to undergraduate level, which enrols outstanding graduates from junior or vocational colleges in Zhejiang province and charges tuition fees according to public school standards, with two-year schooling. Students in this program will be issued a full-time regular undergraduate diploma after graduation and enjoy the same status as graduates from regular universities in China. 


CUZ has partners in the UK, USA, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Sweden, South Korea, France, Germany, Italy and other areas and countries. Over 40 institutions of higher learning internationally have established cooperation with CUZ in student/teacher exchange projects, short-term visits, teacher training, various joint-programmes and other international academic activities.


For more details, please visit http://www.cuz.edu.cn/zsjy1/lxszs.htm

Back to Hall
Enquiry Questionnaire